External Affiliates

These individuals are recognized academicians or leaders in areas of interest to EEMI who are independently working towards goals similar to those of EEMI and that have agreed to collaborate with EEMI to advance those goals.
  • Mr. Marco Buttazzoni – Owner and Manager Buttazzoni Consulting, Adjunct Faculty Greenhouse Gas Management Institute and GWU GHG Graduate Certificate     Program
  • Mr. Ryan M. Colker, Esq. – Director, Consultative Council/Presidential Advisor, National Institute of Building Sciences.
  • Dr. Tod Delaney - President First Environment, Chair ISO Committee on Climate Change Standards Coordination 
  • Dr. Daniel J. Fiorino - Director, Center for Environmental Policy, American University, Washington, DC. 
  • Dr. Daniele Gerundino - Director of Research and Education, International Organization for Standardization (ISO). 
  • Dr. Ping He - President, International Fund for China's Environment, Washington DC, www.ifce.org 
  • Ms. Alla Lipsky -- Director, DC Chapter, Young Professionals in Energy (YPE-DC). [email protected] 
  • Mr. Rick Otis - Distinguished Advisor Environment and Public Health Network for Chinese Students and Scholars (ENCSS), former Deputy Associate Administrator, USEPA
  • Ms. Carolina Peña - EEMI Coordinator, Latin American Sustainable Development Program
  • Mr.Thomas D. Peterson -- Teaching Fellow and Adjunct Professor, Johns Hopkins University Center for Advanced Governmental Studies/Global Security Center, and Energy Policy and Climate Program. 
  • Dr. Scott Sklar – Professorial Lecturer, Sustainable Energy, GW, President, The Stella Group, Ltd., Chairman, U.S. Department of Commerce Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency 
  • Dr. Mark Starik - Professor and Sustainability Management Program Director, American University Kogod School of Business
  • Dr. Roy A. Swift - Executive Director, Workcred Personnel Credentialing and Accreditation-affiliate of American National Standards Institute (ANSI).
  • Dr. Mark C. Trexler -- The Climatographers, former lead author IPCC, former Director of climate risk, Det Norske Veritas
  • Dr. Elvin Yuzugullu - Professor, EEM Program, GW; Renewable Energy Lead (SRA International, Inc.)